Stay up to date on all your local community news on KOZI.
The morning edition is from 7 to 8:45 a.m.
Don’t forget to tune in for our News at Noon, and the evening edition at 5 p.m.
For quick news on the go, listen to our news minutes at the top and bottom of every hour
from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 "Submit a News Story or Idea"

Brewster School Board Announces Excellence Awards 3/1/2011
The Brewster School Board recently met and announced the District’s Excellence Award winners: The Certified winner is elementary physical education teacher Mike Spur, and the Classified winner is Jane McGuire District Payroll. The two will be honored at the Okanogan County Awards Banquet will be held at Tonasket High School on March 24th.

The board also approved the latest school improvement plan. Copies are available at the district office.

In other business, the district announced its spring sports staff by hiring Jerrod Riggan and Mac Gebbers as baseball coaches; Rick Miller and Pat Shelton - softball coaches; Ernie Santos and Ernie Santos Junior for Boys Soccer; Greg Austin and Kelly Brown - High School Track; Jackie Henges - Middle School Track; and Geoffrey Hiltz as the Tennis Coach.